Design Sponge

A simple blog to showcase my projects, as well as what excites me in the world of design and engineering

Video Prototype

This was a video I did as part of my first project (transactions) at Glasgow School of Art for my MSc.

Videography was used here during the design process to gain a strong understanding of a typical user, as well as alternate user who would use the product in a different way. This video was created in 2 days as a quick way of defining the product and context.

This was an extremely useful tool during the design process as it forced me to think holistically and to consider the user fully as well as the context and how the product works.

I will certainly be using this tool in the future! I would be very interested in trying this again at the end of this project, almost like a kickstarter intro video.

This video was created using characters from pixton.com, Photoshop, Siemens NX 5, Keyshot and Sony Vegas.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 31, 2013 by in Design, Projects, Uncategorized.
